Treasures in the Attic (4 pieces)

RM488e Treasures in the Attic (4 pieces) Ross PNO
RM488e Treasures in the Attic (4 pieces) Ross PNO
Digital Download eScore
Composer: Kent Ross
Composed: 2005 Duration: 10 mins.
Instrumentation: Piano Solo
Exam Grade: ANZCA Piano Grade 5,
ANZCA Piano Grade 6,
ANZCA Piano Grade 7,
HSC Piano
ISMN: 979-0-720083-36-0 Catalogue: RM488
Level: B, C Country: Australia

Contents: Treasures in the Attic, Rocking Horse, Seamstress's Mannequin, Rag Doll Ballet

Treasures in the Attic is a series of short programmatic works for solo piano. Beginning with an inquisitive sense of wonder, Stained Glass Window explores the discovery of a manhole, the entrance to the attic. The neglected Rocking Horse has been abandoned and left to reminisce about the past. The ominous Seamstress’s Mannequin explores fear and trepidation to be found in the dark, dusty attic. In Rag Doll Ballet, a neglected one-eyed doll dances alone next to the off-key music box.

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.