Sunburnt Aftertones CD – The Chamber Music of Katy Abbott

Composer: Katy Abbott
Composed: 2010 Duration: 60 mins.
Instrumentation: CD Albums
ISMN: n/a Catalogue: RM696
Level: Country: Australia

Suburnt Aftertones CD Cover

Contents: Making Angels (2001) Flute, clarinet & piano

Syzygy Ensemble

No Ordinary Traveller (2006) Song-cycle for mezzo-soprano & mixed trio
Halcyon (Jenny Duck-Chong - mezzo-soprano)

The Empty Quarter (2008) Percussion duo & cello
Collision Theory & Caerwen Martin (cello)

MultiSonics (2010) Solo bassoon
Mark Gaydon

Sunburnt Aftertones (2001) Mixed sextet
Syzygy Ensemble with Arwen Johnson, Aaron Barndon & Caerwen Martin

Egyptian Wish (2001) soprano saxophone trio
Barry Cockcroft, Jessica Voigt & Joseph Lallo

MOVE (MCD 441) Showcasing Caerwen Martin (cello), Mark Gaydon (Bassoon), Barry Cockcroft (saxophone), Joseph Lallo (saxophone), Jessica Voigt (saxophone), Syzygy Ensemble, Halcyon & Collision Theory. Featuring the art of Matthew Quick's Pure Honesty.

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.